The National Black Caucus of State Legislators holds a variety educational, regional, issue-based and national meetings and events to assist African American legislators and their staff across the country.

Apr
20
Monday, April 20, 2020

NBCSL 44th ALC Policy Session Recommendations Deadline

Apr
30
Thursday, April 30, 2020

State Nation Builder Nomination Deadline

May
29
Friday, May 29, 2020

Legislator of the Year Award (LOYA) Nominations Deadline

May
29
Friday, May 29, 2020 - Saturday, May 30, 2020

NBCSL 2nd Convening of Committees (TDB)

Cinncinnati, OH
Cinncinnati, OH
Cincinnati, OH
  •  
Jun
17
Wednesday, June 17, 2020 - Thursday, June 18, 2020

NBCSL Day on the Hill

Washington, DC
Washington, DC
Washington, DC, USA
  •  
Jul
19
Sunday, July 19, 2020

Policy Committee Chair Reports Due (All Committees)

Aug
09
Sunday, August 9, 2020 - Thursday, August 13, 2020

NCSL 2020 Legislative Summit

Indianapolis, IN
Indianapolis, IN
Indianapolis, IN, USA
  •  
Aug
11
Tuesday, August 11, 2020

NBCSL Open Meeting during NCSL Summit (TBD)

Indianapolis, IN
Indianapolis, IN
Indianapolis, IN, USA
  •  
Aug
15
Saturday, August 15, 2020

NBCSL 44th ALC Policy Resolution Submissions (First) Deadline

Aug
15
Saturday, August 15, 2020

NBCSL 44th ALC Model Legislation Submissions Deadline

We have much to accomplish together.  Learn about our legislative and private sector memberships.
BECOME A MEMBER